The Perfect Holiday | Chicago Reader

You searched for:

Search for…

Narrow Search

  • Author

  • Rating

  • Show only


Rated PG · 2007

Family, Romance
In a color-blind world Gabrielle Union would be a major movie star; a stunning beauty and a spirited comedian, she follows in the tradition of Irene Dunne, Carole Lombard, and Rosalind Russell. As it stands, though, Union has been squandered in a long, nearly unbroken string of turkeys for the African-American market, the latest of which is this wretched yuletide comedy by Lance Rivera (The Cookout). Morris Chestnut costars as a department store Santa who grills Union's kids for information about their mom so he can put the moves on her; Terrence Howard and Queen Latifah are Christmas sprites who pop in and out of the narrative to deliver a series of hoary gags. PG, 96 min.
Official Site:
Director: Lance Rivera
Writer: Marc Calixte, Lance Rivera, Nat Mauldin and Jeff Stein
Producer: Shakim Compere, Queen Latifah, Marvin Peart, Leifur B. Dagfinnsson and Mike Elliott
Cast: Morris Chestnut, Gabrielle Union, Faizon Love, Terrence Howard, Queen Latifah, Charlie Murphy, Katt Williams, Rachel True and Jill Marie Jones

Now Playing

Sorry there are no upcoming showtimes for The Perfect Holiday


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.