It Starts With The Arts | Park Ridge Nonprofit Center | Lectures, Special Events, Fairs & Festivals | Chicago Reader
This is a past event.

It Starts With The Arts 

When: Sun., May 9, 1 p.m., Mon., May 10, 12 p.m., Tue., May 11, 7:30 & 11 p.m., Wed., May 12, 12 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 13, 12 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 14, 12 p.m., Sat., May 15, 10 a.m., 12 & 1 p.m., Sun., May 16, 12 & 1 p.m., Mon., May 17, 12 & 7:30 p.m., Tue., May 18, 12 & 7:30 p.m., Wed., May 19, 12 & 7:30 p.m., Thu., May 20, 12, 1:30 & 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 21, 12 & 7:30 p.m., Sat., May 22, 10 a.m. and Sun., May 23, 1:30 p.m. 2010
Phone: 847-823-5314
Price: Free talks; fees at Sunday special events only
For Park Ridge's Centennial Year as a city, the Kalo Foundation has assembled more than two dozen events to salute the city's rich arts heritage, the Park Ridge Artists's Colony, composers, and other creative talents. Ongoing display of 100 years of artists, daily lunch and evening programs are free (reserve in advance). Mother's Day tea ($15) with speaker and tour of Sears Houses; May 16 program (Park Ridge Library, 20 S. Prospect) and display of Kalo Shop silver (fee to see exhibit). Unique chance for art historians. See www.kalofoundation.org for schedule and required registration.

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

History