“Art Exhibit by Volodymyr Ilchyshyn” at the Ukrainian National Museum | Ukrainian National Museum | Museums | Chicago Reader
This is a past event.
st_ignatius_jpg-magnum.jpg

“Art Exhibit by Volodymyr Ilchyshyn” at the Ukrainian National Museum 

When: Sat., Feb. 5, 11 a.m., Sun., Feb. 6, 11 a.m., Thu., Feb. 10, 11 a.m., Fri., Feb. 11, 11 a.m., Sat., Feb. 12, 11 a.m., Sun., Feb. 13, 11 a.m., Thu., Feb. 17, 11 a.m., Fri., Feb. 18, 11 a.m., Sat., Feb. 19, 11 a.m., Sun., Feb. 20, 11 a.m., Thu., Feb. 24, 11 a.m., Fri., Feb. 25, 11 a.m., Sat., Feb. 26, 11 a.m. and Sun., Feb. 27, 11 a.m. 2011
Phone: 312-421-8020
Price: $5
The Ukrainian National Museum begins 2011 with the exciting “Art Exhibit by Volodymyr Ilchyshyn”. Opens Friday, February 4th at 7 pm. Continues through February 27th. Pencil drawings, silver tips and oil paintings will be showcased. A student at St. Ignatius High School, Ilchyshyn is a multi-talented young artist with dreams of becoming an architect. Works feature cathedrals, churches, and buildings in Ukrainian Village. Trained by professional artists including Yulia Tkachuk, Anatolij Khmara, Walter Monastyretsky, and Father Jim Vorwoldt. Ukrainian National Museum is located at 2249 W. Superior St. Chicago. Hours: Thurs-Sun, 11a-4p Admission: $5.00,Free Parking, Call (312) 421-8020 for information.

Map

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Search Events…

Nearby

History