Events | Calendar | Chicago Reader

You searched for:

Start over

Search Events…

Narrow Search

177 total results
  • The Short List (Theater) Closing (Theater and Galleries) Image A Taste of Things to Come

    Theater & Performance, Through 4/29: Tue-Fri 7:30 PM, Sat 2:30 and 7:30 PM, Sun 2 and 7:30 PM

    Broadway Playhouse - Gold Coast/Mag Mile/Streeterville

  • Agenda Image Endless Summer

    Galleries, Through 8/5: Tue-Sun 10 AM

    Museum of Contemporary Art - Gold Coast/Mag Mile/Streeterville

  • All Ages Free Tomer Gewirtzman

    Classical, Wed., April 25, 12:15 p.m.

    Preston Bradley Hall, Chicago Cultural Center - Loop

  • Luciano Antonio

    Jazz, Wed., April 25, 8 & 10 p.m.

    Jazz Showcase - South Loop

  • 17+ Rick Astley

    Rock, Pop, Etc, Wed., April 25, 8 p.m.

    House of Blues - River North

  • 17+ District 97, the Cyberiam, Grape Juice Plus

    Rock, Pop, Etc, Thu., April 26, 7 p.m.

    Reggie's Rock Club - Near South Side

  • Eric Alexander & Harold Mabern Quartet

    Jazz, Thu., April 26, 8 & 10 p.m., Fri., April 27, 8 & 10 p.m., Sat., April 28, 8 & 10 p.m. and Sun., April 29, 4, 8 & 10 p.m.

    Jazz Showcase - South Loop

  • All Ages Chicago Symphony Orchestra with John Williams

    Classical, Thu., April 26, 8 p.m., Fri., April 27, 8 p.m. and Sat., April 28, 8 p.m.

    Symphony Center - Loop

  • Recommended Free Member Picks Critical Mass

    Summer Guide, Last Friday of every month, 5:30 p.m.

    Daley Plaza - Loop

  • All Ages Free Amusia Collective

    Experimental, Fri., April 27, 6 p.m.

    Museum of Contemporary Art - Gold Coast/Mag Mile/Streeterville

  • Early Warnings (Music) Jason Bieler, Matt Keen

    Rock, Pop, Etc, Fri., April 27, 7 p.m.

    Reggie's Music Joint - South Loop

  • Eddie Gomez Trio

    Jazz, Fri., April 27, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.

    Winter's Jazz Club - River North

  • Early Warnings (Music) John Prine, Milk Carton Kids

    Folk & Country, Fri., April 27, 8 p.m.

    Chicago Theatre - Loop

  • Chicago Wind

    Blues, Gospel, and R&B, Fri., April 27, 9 p.m. and Sat., April 28, 9 p.m.

    Blue Chicago - River North

  • NuBlu Band, LaWuandia

    Blues, Gospel, and R&B, Fri., April 27, 9 p.m.

    Buddy Guy's Legends - South Loop

  • Battle of the Saxes with Mike Smith and Mark Colby

    Jazz, Fri., April 27, 9:30 p.m. and Sat., April 28, 9:30 p.m.

    Andy's Jazz Club - River North

  • Uz, Sumthin Sumthin

    Dance, Fri., April 27, 10 p.m.

    Sound-Bar - River North

  • Lyric Opera's Jesus Christ Superstar

    Classical, Fri., April 27, 7 p.m., Sat., April 28, 7:30 p.m., Sun., April 29, 1:30 p.m., Wed., May 2, 1:30 p.m., Thu., May 3, 7 p.m., Fri., May 4, 7 p.m., Sat., May 5, 1:30 & 7 p.m., Sun., May 6, 1:30 p.m., Tue., May 8, 7 p.m., Wed., May 9, 1:30 p.m., Thu., May 10, 1:30 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 11, 8 p.m., Sat., May 12, 1:30 & 7 p.m., Sun., May 13, 1:30 p.m., Tue., May 15, 7 p.m., Wed., May 16, 7 p.m., Thu., May 17, 1:30 & 7 p.m., Fri., May 18, 7 p.m., Sat., May 19, 1:30 & 7 p.m. and Sun., May 20, 1:30 p.m.

    Lyric Opera House - Loop

  • Recommended Agenda Member Picks Saturday Night Live: the Experience

    Galleries, Tue, Fri-Sat, 10 AM-5 PM; Wed 10 AM-8 PM; Sun noon-5 PM

    Museum of Broadcast Communications - River North

  • Recommended Agenda Heaven and Earth

    Galleries, Through 3/31/2019

    Museum of Contemporary Art - Gold Coast/Mag Mile/Streeterville

  • Early Warnings (Music) All Ages Froggy Fresh, Bad Bad Meow

    Hip-Hop, Sat., April 28, 6:30 p.m.

    Reggie's Rock Club - Near South Side

  • Randy Napoleon Quartet

    Jazz, Sat., April 28, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.

    Winter's Jazz Club - River North

  • Otis, Moontower, Jigsaw

    Rock, Pop, Etc, Sat., April 28, 8 p.m.

    Reggie's Music Joint - South Loop

  • Albert Cummings, Charlie Brown

    Blues, Gospel, and R&B, Sat., April 28, 9:30 p.m.

    Buddy Guy's Legends - South Loop

  • No Mana

    Dance, Sat., April 28, 10 p.m.

    Sound-Bar - River North

  • Showing 1-25 of 177 total results in this search.