Events in Near West Side | Chicago Reader

Events in Near West Side

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
37 results

Metropolis String Quartet Early Warnings (Music) Sold Out (Music)

Wed., Oct. 28, 6:30 & 9 p.m.
Ace Hotel 311 N. Morgan, Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


10/14 and 10/21 sold out; 10/28 canceled 312-764-1919

Jazz and the Black Experience with Chicago Soul Spectacular featuring Rashada Dawan Early Warnings (Music) Sold Out (Music)

Sat., Oct. 31, 7 & 9:30 p.m.
Ace Hotel 311 N. Morgan, Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


Outdoor shows on the hotel's Prairie Rooftop venue; 10/17 and 10/24 sold out, 10/31 canceled 312-764-1919

Chicago Farmer All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., Oct. 25, 4 & 7 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Shawn Mullins All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Tue., Oct. 27, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


postponed until a date to be determined 312-733-9463

Paul Thorn All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Wed., Oct. 28, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


postponed until a date to be determined 312-733-9463

North 41 All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Thu., Oct. 29, 7:30 p.m. and Fri., Oct. 30, 7:30 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


10/30 sold out 312-733-9463

Johnny V’s Wildflowers (Tom Petty tribute) All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., Nov. 1, 4 & 7 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


7 PM sold out 312-733-9463

Justin Hayward, Mike Dawes All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., Nov. 1, 8 p.m. and Mon., Nov. 2, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


rescheduled 312-733-9463

Terisa Griffin All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Fri., Nov. 6, 8 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 7, 5 & 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


8 PM show on 11/7 is sold out 312-733-9463

Damien Escobar All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Sat., Nov. 7, 6 & 9 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Sam Trump All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., Nov. 8, 4 & 7 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Red Wanting Blue All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Thu., Nov. 12, 7:30 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


postponed 312-733-9463

Way Down Wanderers All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 14, 5 & 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


Both 8 PM shows are sold out 312-733-9463

Dave Simonett All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., Nov. 15, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Josh Kelley All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Wed., Nov. 18, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Tom Rush All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Thu., Nov. 19, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Magnetic Fields All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., Jan. 17, 8 p.m., Mon., Jan. 18, 8 p.m., Tue., Jan. 19, 8 p.m. and Wed., Jan. 20, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


rescheduled 312-733-9463

Monsieur Periné All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Wed., March 10, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


rescheduled 312-733-9463

James Hunter Six All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Fri., March 12, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Iris DeMent, Ana Egge All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., March 21, 7 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


rescheduled; contact point of purchase for refund or exchange information 312-733-9463

Rodney Crowell All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Sat., March 27, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Eric Roberson All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Thu., April 1, 8 p.m., Fri., April 2, 8 p.m. and Sat., April 3, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


rescheduled 312-733-9463

Dawg Trio All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., April 4, 5 & 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Gilbert O’Sullivan All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Fri., April 16, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


rescheduled 312-733-9463

Taj Mahal Quartet All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Thu., May 6, 6 & 9 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


rescheduled 312-733-9463

Matis Trio with Matisyahu All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music)

Fri., May 7, 8 p.m. and Sat., May 8, 6 & 9 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


312-733-9463

Chris Hillman, Herb Pedersen, John Jorgenson All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Sun., May 16, 8 p.m.
City Winery 1200 W. Randolph St., Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


rescheduled 312-733-9463