Events | Calendar | Chicago Reader

Events

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
23 results

Cascade Drive-In

Ongoing
Cascade Drive-In 1100 E. North Ave., West Chicago Other Suburbs West


When you go to a movie theater, there's a decent chance someone will sneeze and you'll contract a horrifying airborne monkey disease (or at least that's what I learned from Outbreak). Not a thing you have to worry about at the drive-in. Plus you can make out, it's BYOB, and it's under ten bucks for a double feature.

Nuclear Jazz Quarktet

Mon., July 16, 7 p.m.
Beverly Arts Center 2407 W. 111th St., Chicago Beverly


773-445-3838

Animal Collective, Lonnie Holley

Fri., July 27, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Ticketssold out


773-472-0449

Diplomats

Sat., July 28, 9 p.m.
Portage Theater 4050 N. Milwaukee Ave., Chicago Portage Park

Buy Tickets


773-736-4050

Highly Suspect, Cleopatrick

Thu., Aug. 2, 11 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Dua Lipa, Buddy

Fri., Aug. 3, 11 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Ticketssold out


773-472-0449

Greta Van Fleet, Dorothy

Sat., Aug. 4, 11 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Ticketssold out


773-472-0449

Annoyance Film Night

First Sunday 7 PM
Annoyance Theatre 851 W. Belmont Ave., Chicago Lakeview


Proving its expertise goes beyond live theater, the Annoyance kicks off a monthly movie night featuring screenings of local independent films. Tonight's lineup includes Harry Bauer's The Video Transmissions of the Frequently Captured Buck Pirate, Robert Carnilius's Forever Diamond and McTucky Fried High, and Gerard Jamroz's experimental short We Are the Binary. 773-697-9693

Dimmu Borgir

Tue., Aug. 21, 8 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

FIDLAR, Dilly Dally

Sat., Sept. 8, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Stereophonics

Tue., Sept. 11, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Dark Star Orchestra

Sat., Sept. 29, 8 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Belly

Sat., Oct. 6, 8 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Lisa Stansfield

Sun., Oct. 21, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Lecrae, Andy Mineo

Mon., Oct. 22, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets$30


773-472-0449

Mitski, Jessica Lee Mayfield

Thu., Oct. 25, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Lily Allen

Wed., Oct. 31, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Gregory Alan Isakov

Wed., Nov. 7
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets$35, $40 day of


773-472-0449

Jim James, Alynda Segarra

Fri., Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Ticketssold out


773-472-0449

Dweezil Zappa Choice Cuts

Fri., Nov. 16, 8 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Rufus Wainwright

Tue., Nov. 20, 8 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Allen Stone, Nick Waterhouse

Sat., Dec. 1, 8 p.m.
The Vic 3145 N. Sheffield Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


773-472-0449

Kindred the Family Soul

Sat., Dec. 29, 8 p.m.
Portage Theater 4050 N. Milwaukee Ave., Chicago Portage Park

Buy Tickets


773-736-4050