Rock, Pop, Etc Events | Chicago Reader

Rock, Pop, Etc Events

Loading...
  • Detail View
  • List View
  • Grid View
284 results

John Doe (solo) Recommended All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Online

Wed., Jan. 20, 8 p.m.

Buy Tickets


Doe plays audience requests culled from his Instagram messages, broadcast live from Austin, Texas. Livestream at Mandolin.

Hives All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music) Online

Thu., Jan. 21, 1 p.m., Fri., Jan. 22, 2 p.m., Sat., Jan. 23, 6 p.m., Thu., Jan. 28, Fri., Jan. 29, 5 p.m. and Sat., Jan. 30, 1 p.m.

Buy Tickets


Livestream presented by Jam Productions; access provided with ticket purchase.

Friday Night Fuzz Box Recommended Free Online

Fridays, 9 p.m.


Every Friday night, the Fuzz Box DJs live stream a five-hour set of party music including soul, post-punk, psych, noise-rock, and more.

Fratellis 18+ Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Fri., Jan. 22, 8 p.m.
Metro 3730 N. Clark St., Chicago Wrigleyville

Buy Tickets


canceled 773-549-0203

Rufus Wainwright All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Online

Fri., Jan. 22, 4 p.m., Fri., Feb. 19, 4 p.m., Thu., March 4, 4 p.m., Fri., March 12, 4 p.m., Fri., March 19, 4 p.m. and Fri., March 26, 4 p.m.

Buy Tickets


Livestream at Veeps.

Lotus All Ages Early Warnings (Music) New Early Warnings (Music) Online

Fri., Jan. 22, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Jan. 29, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 5, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Feb. 12, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Feb. 14, 7:30 p.m. and Fri., Feb. 19, 7:30 p.m.

Buy Tickets


Rebroadcasts of live recordings of recent concerts by the instrumental jam band; streaming at Nugs.

Dan Mangan 18+ Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Sat., Jan. 23, 8 p.m.
Schubas 3159 N. Southport Ave., Chicago Lakeview

Buy Tickets


canceled 773-525-2508

Chicago Soul Spectacular 17+ Early Warnings (Music)

Sat., Jan. 23, 6:30 & 9 p.m.
Ace Hotel 311 N. Morgan, Chicago Near West Side

Buy Tickets


312-764-1919

Todd Rundgren 17+ Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Tue., Jan. 26, 8 p.m. and Wed., Jan. 27, 8 p.m.
House of Blues 329 N. Dearborn, Chicago River North

Buy Tickets Buy Tickets


canceled 312-923-2000

Little River Band, John Ford Coley All Ages Early Warnings (Music)

Thu., Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Genesee Theatre 203 N. Genesee St., Waukegan Other Suburbs North

Buy from Ticketmaster


rescheduled; tickets purchased for original and previously rescheduled dates will be honored 847-263-6300

Heaven 17 18+ Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Thu., Jan. 28, 7:30 p.m.
Park West 322 W. Armitage Ave., Chicago Lincoln Park

Buy Tickets


canceled 773-929-5959

Jimmy Eat World All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Online

Fri., Jan. 29, 4 p.m. and Fri., Feb. 12, 4 p.m.

Buy Tickets


Livestream at the band's website.

Cage the Elephant Recommended All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Online

Sat., Jan. 30, 7 p.m.

Buy Tickets


Livestream at Nugs. A fundraiser for the California non-profit Bread & Roses.

Monster Magnet, Nebula, Silvertomb 18+ Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Sat., Jan. 30, 8 p.m.
Metro 3730 N. Clark St., Chicago Wrigleyville

Buy Tickets


canceled 773-549-0203

Fuzz 17+ Early Warnings (Music)

Thu., Feb. 4, 8:30 p.m.
Thalia Hall 1807 S. Allport Ave., Chicago Pilsen/Little Village

Buy Tickets


312-526-3851

Strfkr, Undercover Dream Lovers All Ages Early Warnings (Music) Canceled

Tue., Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m.
Thalia Hall 1807 S. Allport Ave., Chicago Pilsen/Little Village

Buy Tickets


postponed 312-526-3851